What is the Radyr & Morganstown Festival

A two week May Festival held within the Radyr & Morganstown communities, organised by the Radyr and Morganstown Association (RMA). Hosting multiple events arranged by local groups to suit all interests.  The Festival aims to bring the community together whilst simultaneously raising funds for nominated charities.

Festival Charity

The Festival Charity for 2020 is Tenovus Cancer Care.

The Festival Committee are working closely with the Radyr Friends of Tenovus to ensure that they can make the most of opportunities to raise funds and awareness through their year.

By January 2020 we have already raised over £5,000 and counting towards the work of Tenovus.

A Message From Our Chairman

Welcome to the Association’s 33rd Radyr and Morganstown May Festival. Our chosen charity this year is Action for Children. As normal, the charity is nominated for the whole year, not just the Festival. Action for Children have already received over £1600 from collections at our local Primary Schools’ Christmas events.
On behalf of the R&M Community, I would like to thank the Festival committee and all our other helpers, without whom the Festival could not take place and Redrow, who have sponsored this Festival Website.
Please come along and join us at as many of the events as possible, where hopefully you will meet many of your neighbours and friends and maybe make some new friends as well.

We look forward to seeing you all.

David Silver, Chair Radyr & Morganstown Association

2020 Festival Committee

Chairman: David Silver, Secretary: Chris Wills

Alan Buckle, Allan Cook, Betty Fitzgerald, Bob Roberts, Chris Dale, Chris St Leger, Claire Davies, Claire Skidmore, David Cargill, Ellis Jenkins, Eric Blackwell,  Gill Evans, Ian Thomas, Julie Davies, Karen Wright, Maggie Roberts, Martin Edwards, Nick Cook, Nick Hawkins, Ralph Vaughan, Raymond Rivron, Terry Fitzgerald, Thomas Evans, Val Allen